Manual Testing

Manual Testing Contents

• Why do you choose testing?
• What is Project?
• What is product?
• What is Quality?
• Why Software bugs?
• What is testing?
Where exactly testing come into picture?
• Conventional testing
• Unconventional testing
Software Development Life Cycle
• Initial (or) Requirements phase
• Analysis phase
• Design phase
• Coding phase
• Testing phase
• Delivery and Maintenance phase
Testing Methodology
• Black box Testing
• White box testing
• Gray box testing
Levels of testing
• Unit level testing
• Module level testing
• Integration level testing
• System level testing
• User acceptance level testing
• One tire architecture (or) Stand alone environment
• Two tier architecture (or) Client alone environment
• Three tier architecture (or) Web environment
• N-tier architecture (or) Distributed environment
Software Development Models
• Waterfall model
• Prototype model
• Evolutionary model
• Spiral model
• Fish model
• v-model
Types of testing
• Build verification testing
• Regression testing
• Re-testing
• Alpha testing
• Beta testing
• Static testing
• Dynamic testing
• Installation testing
• Compatibility testing
• Monkey testing
• Usability testing
• End-to-End testing
• Exploratory testing
• Security testing
• Port testing
• Reliability testing
• Mutation testing
• Adhoc testing
Software Testing Life Cycle
• Test planning
Ø Contents of test plan
• Test Development
Ø Use case reviews
Ø Types of test cases
Ø Formats of testing documents
Ø Testing process
Ø Test case design
Ø Test design techniques
• Test Execution phase
• Result Analysis phase
• Bug tracking and reporting
Ø Types of bugs
Ø Identifying the bugs
Ø Isolation the bugs
Ø Bug life cycle
Ø Reporting the bugs
§ Classical bug reporting
§ Common repository oriented bug reporting process
§ Bug tracking tool oriented bug reporting process
• Test closure Activity

Last modified: Monday, 18 July 2016, 12:55 AM